Generation 7; Chapter 15

08-08-16_9-05-59 AM

“So, Dale, how’s everything going?  Are you and Kylie settling in alright?”

08-08-16_9-05-36 AM

“We’re more than alright!  Again, thank you for opening your home up to us, Mrs. J.”

08-08-16_9-10-48 AM

“Kylie absolutely adores it here.  She really loves that pink violin you guys got her–”

08-08-16_9-06-24 AM

“I’m so glad.  And…how are you and Jenna?  I haven’t seen you two together much lately.”

08-08-16_9-05-17 AM

“Oh, uh…you noticed that, huh?”

08-08-16_8-49-44 AM

“You know how busy a high school student can be…I tried to include her in my and Kylie’s playtime, but she didn’t seem to enjoy it…she’d rather just write her book alone in her room.  So I just stopped trying.”

08-08-16_8-46-15 AM

“She has to understand that Kylie’s my daughter…Jenna has you and Nathanael, but Kylie only has me.  I have to put her first.”

08-08-16_9-06-08 AM

“I respect you for that, Dale.  You’re doing the best you can, given the situation.  But one thing I learned after becoming a wife and a parent is that you have two separate rolls to fill: that is, you must raise your children, but you also have to set aside time for you and your partner.”

08-08-16_9-05-30 AM

“I think I get what you’re saying, Mrs. J…I’ve got some things to think about.  Thanks for the chat.”

08-08-16_9-24-15 AM

“Kylie, will you help me plan a little surprise for Jenna?”
“YES!”

3 thoughts on “Generation 7; Chapter 15

  1. Aww, that’s kind of sweet. I have mixed opinions of Dale, but he does have a lot on his plate now. wonder what he’s planning.

    Also, both Dale and Jenna have no clue how lucky they are that they have someone like Bliss looking out for them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bliss is like the fairy godmother of the family, lol. I have mixed opinions of Dale too. I think he’ll get worse before he gets better…he genuinely wants to be with Jenna, but he also wants to be a good dad for Kylie, and a little part of him resents them both because he’s missing out on his “fun, carefree teenage years” because of them. He definitely has a lot to think about. Also, for some reason, he’s an F student!! So he really needs to focus more than anything else right now, lol!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. This made me laugh out loud, that Dale is an F student! He seems so responsible but I guess something’s got to give! Maybe he’s a little secretly rebellious or passive-aggressive. Like he wants to do the right thing but he also wants those who are getting in the way of his freedom to suffer , at least a little bit…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

